top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Salas

Welcome.

Updated: Sep 6, 2021

Introductory posts are always the hardest for me. It's kind of like that awkward silence when you just meet someone and you have absolutely no idea of what to talk about. You know what that's like, right?


...anyone? No? Just me? Alright then.


For the most part this will be a place for some of my shorter stories. I've been dragging my feet on getting an actual writing career going, mainly because I'm overly nitpicky and end up talking myself out of doing anything. So this is how I'm going to try to get myself going, force myself to write something and put it out there whether or not I think it's absolutely perfect. They may not be perfect, but I want to at least think they'll be good. Some days I might even post two, or maybe three.


Of course that won't be all there is here. I'll probably talk about other things from time to time, like Belle, the cat that's owned me for the past fourteen years. Or various bits of creepy folklore that caught my eye. Or occasionally what I'm doing on the various games I play, as I've been a lifelong gamer. And of course, tea.


Let's see where it goes, shall we?


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page